All data you select for sharing will be sent and readable for the recipient. All other data will not be shared. The newly created and shared file for the recipient will not contain the non-shared data.
Contributors can modify all unlocked cells of the data shared with them. Spreadsheet owners can lock any sheets or range of cells when sharing Flows. That way, they can't be edited.
Contributors can then send back the changes to Layer so you can review the changes. With Layer, we introduce a gatekeeping functionality for all changes made by your team. All changes will be reviewed by you first.
About the Layer review process
We try to make reviewing changes a very intuitive experience at Layer by highlighting all changes and allow you to decide what to do with changes from your team. You can choose between accepting, ignoring, editing, or rejecting changes before merging them into your spreadsheet.
Need help setting up your Flows?
Let us show you how to make the most of Layer and start building better workflows today.