When data input is accepted and merged with the master file, a new version is created in the spreadsheet Version History. This allows you to keep track of all the changes over time and revert to an earlier version of the Excel file if needed.

To restore a previous version of your spreadsheet:

  1. Select your spreadsheet from the "My Spreadsheets" tab.

  2. Click on the file under "My Spreadsheet" or click on "See all versions" to display the Version History.

  3. Here, you can find a list of all the previous versions of the spreadsheet.

  4. Click on the three dots next to an earlier Excel version.

  5. Select "Restore" to restore the previous Excel version.

  6. A prompt will ask you to confirm your choice as reverting to an earlier version can mean unexpected behavior to any currently shared or scheduled flows.

  7. You can select "Download" if you wish to simply download that version without restoring it.


Need help setting up your Flows?

Let us show you how to make the most of Layer and start building better workflows today.

Schedule an onboarding call with Layer
Did this answer your question?