When sharing data, collaborators will receive an email with a download link to the newly created spreadsheet. This file only contains the shared data.

The email also contains instructions on how to submit input.

Excel

Google Sheets/Layer Sheets

Recipients can download the spreadsheet multiple times. If the master spreadsheet or the shared Flow gets deleted on Layer, the download link will be invalidated.

Recipients can send input as many times as they want. Submitted input will always show up on Layer for the spreadsheet owner to be reviewed first, before being merged into the spreadsheet.


Need help setting up your Flows?

Let us show you how to make the most of Layer and start building better workflows today.

Schedule an onboarding call with Layer
Did this answer your question?