Whenever you accept a contribution from a colleague, the changes will be merged into your underlying spreadsheet. This means that the changed cell values will overwrite the existing cells in your spreadsheet.
Layer will also create a new version of your file and add it to the spreadsheet's version history.
Important to know!
Only cell values and formula changes will get merged into your underlying spreadsheet.
Added or changed cell stylings, formats, colors, and any other changes made by the collaborator will be ignored to keep your underlying spreadsheet's integrity.
Need help setting up your Flows?
Let us show you how to make the most of Layer and start building better workflows today.