You can manage your collaborators after creating a flow by adding or removing any from existing flows.

All collaborators will share the same view and edit permissions previously set for the flow.

How do I view the collaborators of an existing flow?

To view the collaborators of a flow you manage:

  1. Head to the "My Spreadsheets" tab.

  2. Select a spreadsheet.

  3. Hover over the icons of the collaborators shown for a flow to view their email addresses.

How do I add a collaborator to an existing flow?

To add a new collaborator to one of the flows you manage:

  1. Head to the "My Spreadsheets" tab.

  2. Select a spreadsheet.

  3. Click on the three dots next to the flow you want to add a collaborator to.

  4. Select "Manage people".

  5. Enter the email address of a new collaborator.

  6. Click the "Send Invite" button.

You can also add collaborators from within the flow preview.

  1. Head to the "My Spreadsheets" tab.

  2. Select a spreadsheet.

  3. Select the flow to which you want to add a collaborator to expand it.

  4. Click "Open" to open the flow.

  5. You will find icons for your collaborators at the top of the spreadsheet.

  6. Click the "Manage people" button.

  7. Enter the email address of a new collaborator.

  8. Click the "Send Invite" button.

Check out: What do recipients of my shared data see?

How do I remove a collaborator from an existing flow?

To remove a collaborator from one of the flows you manage:

  1. Head to the "My Spreadsheets" tab.

  2. Select a spreadsheet.

  3. Click on the three dots next to the flow you want to add a collaborator to.

  4. Select "Manage people".

  5. Hit the "Remove" button next to the collaborator you would like to remove.

  6. Confirm the removal.


Need help setting up your Flows?

Let us show you how to make the most of Layer and start building better workflows today.

Schedule an onboarding call with Layer

Did this answer your question?