When you create a workflow, Layer creates a new spreadsheet with the shared data and shares it with the specified recipients. They can then access the data through the new sheet and submit changes if needed.

Those changes would only be sent to the spreadsheet owner, who would choose whether they want to accept them and merge them into the main spreadsheet or not. You can, however, as a spreadsheet owner, access the shared spreadsheets to view or work on the changes with the collaborators before they're submitted or monitor their progress.

To access a workflow's shared spreadsheet:

  1. Open your Google Sheet and launch the Layer add-on.

  2. Navigate to the "Workflows" tab.

  3. Locate and select the workflow.

  4. Click the "Go to spreadsheet" button at the top right.

  5. You will be redirected to the spreadsheet generated by the workflow and shared with the collaborators.


Need help?

Let us show you how to make the most of Layer, as well as set up your workflows and integrations.

Schedule an onboarding call with Layer
Did this answer your question?