So you created a connection and want to make some simple changes to it? Say you want to update the connection name, instructions, or due date without deleting the connection and creating a new one?

You can do so by simply editing the connection.

To delete a connection, launch the Layer add-on, locate the connection in the "Connections" tab, and select it.

Click on the ellipsis icon "⋮" on the top right and select "Connection Settings".

Make the necessary changes to the connection name, instructions, or due date. Then, click "Save" to apply the changes.

If you want to delete the connection instead—to revoke collaborators from accessing your shared data or submitting input—you can do so by clicking "Delete Connection".


Need help?

Let us show you how to make the most of Layer, as well as set up your connections and integrations.

Schedule an onboarding call with Layer
Did this answer your question?